Latest press releases

Contact the media team

Please note that these numbers are for journalists only. If you are a customer, please phone our customer service team on 0333 200 5100 and they will be able to help you.

For urgent media enquiries, please call 01452 652233, leave your details including dialling code and a brief message and a member of the media team will call you back. This number is in operation 24 hours a day. 

For generation media enquiries

All existing generation including nuclear stations, renewables and coal and gas stations
 
Senior External Communications Manager – Generation
Sue Fletcher
(T) 01452 653 267
(M) 07736 727 964
sue.fletcher@edf-energy.com
 
Senior External Communications Manager – Nuclear New Build
Gordon Bell
(T) 01278 484 032
(M) 07843 218 088
gordon.2.bell@edf-energy.com
 
Senior External Communications Manager - Renewables
Lindsey Southworth
(M) 07813 230379
lindsey.southworth@edf-er.com
 
External Communications Manager (North and Midlands)
Heysham 1 and 2 power stations, Hartlepool power station
Martyn Butlin
(T) 01524 863 565
(M) 07768 577 822
martyn.butlin@edf-energy.com
 
External Communications Manager (East)
Sizewell B and proposed Sizewell C power stations
Marjorie Barnes
(T) 01728 653 378
(M) 07515 295 488
marjorie.barnes@edf-energy.com
 
External Communications Manager (South East)
Dungeness B power station
John McNamara
(M) 07813 231902
john.2.mcnamara@edf-energy.com​

External Communications Manager (South West)
Hinkley Point B and proposed Hinkley Point C power stations
Andrew Cockcroft
(T) 01278 484098
(M) 07875113689
andrew.cockcroft@edf-energy.com

External Communications Manager (Scotland)
Torness and Hunterston B power stations
Fiona McCall
(T) 01355 846281
(M) 07813 232 347
fiona.mccall@edf-energy.com

For customer media enquiries

All media enquiries relating to customer and brand activity, including residential and business supply, pricing and tariffs, energy efficiency and smart meters.

Please note that these numbers are for journalists only. If you are a customer, please phone our customer service team on 0333 200 5100 and they will be able to help you.

Senior External Communications Manager - Customers
Claire Barratt
(M) 07875 113377
claire.barratt@edfenergy.com
 
External Communications Manager - Customers
Megan Johnson
(M) 07875 114691
megan.johnson@edfenergy.com

External Communications Officer - Customers
Sharne Lane
M: +44 (0)7875112036
sharne.lane@edfenergy.com