30 Apr 14

Final Call for Entries for EDF Energy South West Media Awards 2014


Media across the South West have the rest of this week to enter the EDF Energy South West Media Awards.

Entries can be emailed to entries@edfenergyawards.com before the deadline 5pm Friday May 2.

Click here to download the entry form and entry guidelines.

Completed entry forms, along with three samples of work, attached as files (or links to the files eg We Transfer), should be sent to entries@edfenergyawards.com with the category also being put in the email subject heading.

Broadcast entries on disk and the group categories weekly free newspaper, weekly paid for newspaper and daily newspaper of the year can be posted to EDF Energy Awards, c/o Astley Media, 6 Northernhay Place, Exeter, Devon EX4 3QJ.

The awards are celebrating their 10th year and cover Bath, Bristol, Cornwall, Devon, Gloucestershire, Somerset and Wiltshire.

Free-to-enter, individual award winners receive a £100 cheque, certificate and trophy, and all those shortlisted will be invited to an awards ceremony, to be held in early July.

Held in association with HoldtheFrontPage, the 20 categories cover newspapers, radio, television and online journalism.

The individual categories are newcomer, digital, specialist, weekly print, daily print, sport, radio and television journalist of the year, along with designer, photographer, feature writer and columnist.

Group categories recognise best front page, community campaign, website, radio and television news or current affairs programme, weekly free and paid for newspapers and daily newspaper of the year.

Material published between March 4 2013 and March 18 2014 will be eligible.

Entrants can submit work for as many categories as they wish but each entry must be accompanied by a separate entry form and approved by their editor or senior editorial executive.

If you have any questions or queries about the awards, email: entries@edfenergyawards.com or call Dan Pritchard on 01392 267394, 07730 363728.